What a Body Can Do

My dad asked for a verb list after my last post, so here’s one of my favorites:

Body Action Verbs:

  • arch
  • bounce
  • climb
  • dart
  • emerge
  • flop
  • gambol
  • hunker
  • invert
  • jiggle
  • kneel
  • lean
  • mince
  • nestle
  • oscillate
  • plummet
  • quiver
  • roll
  • slither
  • tuck
  • undulate
  • veer
  • writhe
  • x (I haven’t got a body-action verb for x. If you do, let me know!)
  • yank
  • zip

 

One thought on “What a Body Can Do

  1. Em, I read all the entries in my (your) Webster’s Collegiate under “X”, and did not find a single verb of any kind, so I guess your fun list will remain incomplete. Nancy improves from her vein procedures swiftly, but will miss pilates at NYF tomorrow. I will go alone. Wishes to all, especially Pasha. Dad

    Date: Sun, 14 Sep 2014 01:38:31 +0000 To: streetjb@hotmail.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

