January 2016 Goals

In December my goals were:

  1. Finalize The Cedna. Done! It is out and you can get it here!
  2. Promote The Cedna. Well, I did as much as I could stand, but as ever, book promotion is a hated but ongoing task for me.
  3. Sterling revision. Done and sent out to 2.5 editors/readers.
  4. New writing. I read two half-done manuscripts, picked one to resume, and have started daily work on it.

And my goals for January will be:

  1. New Writing: I’m going to devote the next month’s writing days to the manuscript I picked last month. Right now I just call it “Glitter” but that will not be its final name.
  2. LCP flash fiction contest: Luminous Creatures is running a month-long flash fiction contest over on our website. See the prompts here.
  3. Revise Tales of Blood & Light Book Four: It’s a big, sprawling mess.
  4. The Gantean and The Cedna boxed set: I’m making an ebook boxed set for the first two Tales of Blood and Light books, which are really like a “duet” within a series. Still working out some cover snafus.
  5. Flashdogs : TIME: I’m expecting to received the next Flashdogs manuscript any day now. Once I do, I’ll format it for ebook and print! Its planned release date is the Chinese New Year, Feb. 8th.
Leave a Reply

