February 2016: Goals

It’s time to review last month’s writing goals and set some new ones for February. Here’s what I planned to do in January:

  1. New Writing. Check! I added a good chunk onto my “Glitter” MS and hope to be able to draw it into a conclusion this month.
  2. LCP flash fiction contest. Check! The contest entry period ended yesterday. Beth and I will be judging over the next week or so.
  3. Revise Tales of Blood & Light Book Four. This gets a big, fat minus. I didn’t even begin. That said, I did manage to do big revisions on Book Three’s first six chapters.
  4. The Gantean and The Cedna boxed set. Check! This is pretty much ready to go. Look for its release this week or next!
  5. Flashdogs : TIME. I proofed and formatted the latest Flashdogs Anthology. You can pre-order it now; it comes out on February 8th.

 

February Goals:

  1. New Writing. I plan to finish/conclude my draft of “Glitter” (and hopefully give it a new and better title!)
  2. Revise Sterling: I have lots of feedback from two readers, and I want to get this MS really cleaned up and headed down the shoot for a June publication.
  3. Publish Tales of Blood & Light 1-2 boxed set.
  4. Promote and sell The Velocipede Races. I have piles of books to sell.
Leave a Reply

