Goals : March : 2017

February seemed to pass too quickly! Even so, it is a great relief to have the days growing longer and to see the sun a little in the morning and the evening.

Though I worked and worked, I didn’t quite manage all my goals this past month, due in part to work and to transportation difficulties caused by landslides. Both of these sucked up some of my writing mornings. I had to let my last two goals go by the wayside entirely just to make any progress on my first two.

February goals:

  1. FINISH ToB&L Book 6 revision. CHECK, although the end is still one big snarl.
  2. REVISE Mage & Source based on new reader feedback. HALF-CHECK. I worked and worked on this and got about two-thirds through. I ended up doing more rewriting than expected.
  3. START musical magic co-write. NOPE
  4. READ through newly revised River Running and send to beta readers. NOPE

March Goals:

I’ll be keeping it simple in March as last month I obviously planned for more than I could manage.

  1. FINISH  Mage & Source  revision.
  2. START musical magic co-write.
  3. READ through newly revised River Running and send to beta readers.

 

 

 

One thought on “Goals : March : 2017

  1. All very good, Em, even tho life’s vexations and God’s surprises (mudslides, etc.) sometimes intervene. I’m glad nothing worse disrupted your month.

    We had two delightful weeks with Max – Joe and his off to Mexico for vacation. But he is back home now, having had only two “accidents” while with us.

    Your mother continues with her whirlwind life, your father fades ever faster (but still reads some).

    Love and hugs for all three of you.

    Dad

    ________________________________

    Like

Leave a Reply

